The Sweet Sixteen Club

For anyone who is just stepping into this beautiful spectator sports of Australia, the National Rugby league games, there are a total of sixteen clubs that play the matches. The NRL is one of the top professional rugby league clubs in Australia. Out of the sixteen teams, 15 belong to Australia and one team is from New Zealand, which is the New Zealand Warriors Team.

The sixteen teams for this year’s season are:

  1. Brisbane Broncos
  2. Canberra Raiders
  3. Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
  4. Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
  5. Gold Coast Titans
  6. Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles
  7. Melbourne Storm
  8. Newcastle Knights
  9. New Zealand Warriors
  10. North Queensland Cowboys
  11. Parramatta Eels
  12. Penrith Panthers
  13. South Sydney Rabbitohs
  14. George Illawarra Dragons
  15. Sydney Roosters
  16. Wests Tigers